Revit REST API: More Detail

29 Jan

I have ideas in my head about why a Revit REST API is cool and what it can do. I also know that I fail to explain or show what I am thinking in the best possible way. Often, my examples are quick and dirty. I really love the Revit REST API idea and have built out a slightly more detailed example to show what can be done. The images below show a more complete site. I have sorted many of the tables by the field that makes the most sense. Remember, the data can be edited – without a Revit license I might add.  The model I used was the sampel that comes with Revit 2014.

The sample model

The sample model

walls

rooms

levels

sheets

views

 

One Response to “Revit REST API: More Detail”

  1. Nicklas Østergaard January 30, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    Can you tell more about how you did this? I’am currently working om a projekt where we want to achieve something similar

Leave a Reply

